Office of Human Capital Services

People focused. Mission driven.


OHCS is moving all of our content to an intranet site specifically for NOAA employees located here. During this transition, this website will no longer be updated. Please contact hrwebmaster@noaa.gov with any questions or comments.


OHCS Contacts
A-Z Index
RADS
About OHCS
NOAA Locator
Emerg Relief Info
USA Jobs
Mgrs Hiring Guide
Supvy Res Guide
Forms
About CLC
eOPF at NOAA
NFC Personal Page
Workplace Resources
Web TA
New Employee Info
Separation Info

USA Gov Logo

Line and Staff Office Awards Contacts
(Honor and External Awards)


Office Name/Email Phone Location Alternate
NESDIS Felise Walker
Felise.Walker@noaa.gov

301.713.7323 SSMC1-7234

Cynthia Burley

Denis Doran
NMFS

Camille Henry
nmfs.awards@noaa.gov

301-427-8056 SSMC3
Room 14236

NMFS Awards Team  nmfs.awards@noaa.gov

NOS Sloane Strother
Sloane.Strother@noaa.gov
240-599-0959
240-463-7560 (c)
SSMC4
Room 13108
n/a
NWS

Delores Frazier
Flanisha Barrett

nws.honorawards@noaa.gov

301-427-6933
301-427-6930
SSMC2
Room 17174
Room 18410

NWS Awards Team

nws.honorawards@noaa.gov

OAR

SheRee Lee
OAR.awards@noaa.gov

301-734-1081 SSMC3
Room 11864
OAR Awards
OAR.awards@noaa.gov
OMAO

Steven Dregits
Steven.Dregits@noaa.gov

Mary Ortiz (ETOM)
Mary.Ortiz@noaa.gov


301-713-7690

301-713-7605

8403 Colesville Rd
Suite 500
Kevin Jackson
Bruce.K.Jackson@noaa.gov
AGO Sara Pranio
Sara.K.Pranio@noaa.gov
301-628-1325 SSMC2
Room 11450
Charles Curtiss
Charles.Curtiss@noaa.gov
OCAO Toni Parham
Toni.D.Parham@noaa.gov
301-713-0500 x141 SSMC4
Room 8520
Jeremy Andrucyk
Jeremy.Andrucyk@noaa.gov
OCFO Kristy Miers
Kristy.Miers@noaa.gov
301-444-2803 Germantown, MD

Janet Baran, Ph.D
Janet.Baran@noaa.gov

OCIO Tejuana Michael
Tejuana Michael@noaa.gov

301-628-5902
240-393-0138 (c)

SSMC3
Room 9746
n/a
OGC Gregory Newton
Gregory.Newton@noaa.gov
202-482-0331 HCHB
Room 78026
Regina Hayes
Regina.Hayes@noaa.gov
USAO* Kathy Lewis
Kathy.Lewis@noaa.gov

202-482-3437
202-236-5113 (c)

HCHB
Room 7316
n/a
WFMO Karen Robin
Karen.Robin@noaa.gov
301-628-1855 SSMC4
Room 12413
n/a

* Includes USEC, ASEC, DUS, Federal Coordinator for Meteorology, and NOAA's Offices of Communications and External Affairs, Education, International Affairs, OLIA, and PPI.

SO PMAC = AGO, CAO, CIO, CFO, Comms, OFCM, PPI, USAO, WFMO (chaired by Kathy Lewis)

Other handy names

  • Mary O'Connor, DOC Awds/Perf Mgmt POC  202-482-2080
  • Katherine Raymond, NOAA Corps Policy Chief — 301-713-7732
  • James LeDuc, NOAA Sr. Budget Analyst — 202-482-0965 // cel 703-943-7173
  • Vernon Cooper, Facilities (scheduling/site prep) — 301-713-2227 (SSMC4, 5th floor)
  • NOAA Security
    • Rentals/Catering: name of company, dates & times, description of work. Show state/fed ID
    • Event: open to the public. Times. Show state/fed ID
    • Your contact info
    • Also bring hardcopies of vendors to desk at the loading dock!
    • Rosa Sorrell, Sign Language Pgm Mgr (minimum 5 days in advance) 301-713-6312
  • Email Rosa.Sorrell@noaa.gov to provide event details, request services
  • NOAA print shop — SSMC3, 3rd floor
  • Pat Simms & Linda Lawhorn-Brown, Office of the USEC — 202-482-3436
    • To schedule events around USEC schedule, email:  Pat Simms,  Invite UnderSecretary - NOAA Service Account (invites.undersecretary@noaa.gov)
      Red pouch address:  UnSec Office / 51030 – HCHB
  • CAPT Edward J. (EJ) Van Den Ameele, Exec Director to the DUS (April 2018) —
    Offices:  202-482-5059 (DC) 301-628-1984 (Silver Spring)  // Cell: 240-751-8966

Technology Transfer Awds & Patents recognition

  • Kelly Wright, TechPartnerships Ofc Director — 301-713-3565 x-138
  • Derek Parks, TechPartnerships Ofc — 301-713-3565 x-146 // 301-351-2414 (cel)
  • Charlie Henry, Tech Partnerships Ofc – 301-628-1013
  • Denise Johnson, WFMO’s ExecSec POC — 202-482-2985

NEC = AAs & SO Directors
NEP = DAAs & SO Directors
HCC meets 1st & 3rd Wednesday of each month

 


Line and Staff Office Contribution Awards Contacts
(Cash-in-your-Account, Special Act, On-theSpot, Time-off, Line Office Program Awards)


Page Content Owner: Darryl.Thomas@noaa.gov

Back to Awards Home page

Page last edited: February 27, 2019

top top